WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION 18, Sarojini Naidu Sarani, (Rawdon Street) Kolkata - 700 017 Ph No. 2280-5805; FAX: 2280-7373

No. 3963-SEC/1M-20/2013

Date : 26.10.2013

<u>ORDER</u>

It has already been ordered vide Order No.3962-SEC/1M-20/2013 dated 25.10.2013, that there should be no hoardings, posters, banners wall-writings etc. of political parties canvassing or soliciting votes in favour of candidates set up by these parties, within 100 meters of any polling station.

It is therefore essential that before the day of poll such hoardings, posters, banners, wall-writings etc should be removed/obliterated from the area falling within 100 meters of such polling premises.

In order to do that it has been decided that this work should be done by the Municipal Returning Officers concerned with the help of the local Police Stations.

It has also been decided that in order to do this the Municipal Returning Officers are authorized to incur expenditure at the rate not exceeding Rs. 500/- (Rupees five hundred) only per polling premises if necessary from the election contingency fund at their disposal. The District Municipal Election Officer will place requisite fund at the disposal of concerned Municipal Returning Officers for this purpose. Municipal Returning Officers may please be suitably advised.

By order of the State Election Commissioner, West Bengal State Election Commission

Sd/ (Tapas Ray) Secretary, West Bengal State Election Commission Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

- 1. The District Municipal Election Officer for Kolkata Municipal Corporation& District Magistrate, South 24-Parganas.
- The District Municipal Election Officer & District Magistrate, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri / Darjeeling / North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas / Howrah / Hooghly / Purba Medinipur / Paschim Medinipur/ Burdwan/ Purulia / Bankura / Murshidabad / Nadia.
- 3. Commissioner of Police, Police Commissionerate, Howrah / Siliguri / Bidhannagar / Kolkata.
- Superintendent of Police, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri / Darjeeling / North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas / Hooghly / Purba Medinipur / Paschim Medinipur/ / Jhargram / Burdwan/ Purulia / Bankura / Murshidabad / Nadia.
- 5. Smt. Soma Shaw, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.1 & Assistant Election Officer, District Election Office, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.
- 6. Sri Tanay Deb Sarkar, WBCS(Ex.), Municipal Returning Officer for KMC, Ward No.24 & Deputy Director, Panchayats & RD, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata-700001.
- Municipal Returning Officer & Sub-Divisional Officer, Dinhata / Cooch Behar(Sadar)/ Mal / Jalpaiguri (Sadar) / Siliguri / Barrackpore / Bidhannagar / Barasat / Alipore (Sadar)/ Chandernagar/ Raghunathpur / Purulia(Sadar) / Egra/ Asansol / Lalbagh / Bankura (Sadar) / Howrah(Sadar) / Midnapur(Sadar) / Jhargram / Berhampur(Sadar) / Krishnanagar(Sadar).

Sd/ O.S.D. & E.O. Joint Secretary, West Bengal State Election Commission